Welsh Word of The Week

Cath

cath – cat

Last night I had a visitor in my back yard, a cath popped over the wall! I adore cats, even though I don’t have one of my own, and once I saw that I had a feline visitor I just had to go outside and say hello. It was very friendly and very tame, and knew its way around the street very well – it tried to make a dash for the back door to go inside the house at one point! It happily posed for this photo, and purred happily as I gave it lots of fusses and scritches. Later on I heard meowing outside, and found the cat on the living room windowsill, wanting to be let in! There’s no sign of my new friend yet today, with the rain we’ve had this morning, but I’m sure they’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

