Birchbox

box-oct

Don’t worry, I’m not about to become a beauty blogger, I don’t have the looks for that!

Around 10am this morning there was a knock on the door. Who could it be this early on a Saturday morning? I’d only been out of bed for around 20 minutes, and I was still very much half asleep. It was the courier with this month’s Birchbox! What a nice surprise, I wasn’t expecting to get it until next week.

I probably don’t need to explain the concept of Birchbox, it’s a subscription service which sends a box of luxury beauty goodies each month. Living in Italy, it was something I’d wanted to try, but wasn’t available out there. There probably wouldn’t have been much point subscribing either, had shipping to Italy been available, as the Italian post would’ve stole lost my parcels as it did with all my others.

Last month’s two boxes

A couple of weeks ago I was browsing Instagram, feeling a bit sorry for myself alone on a Saturday morning. I came across a sponsored post, if you subscribed to Birchbox they would send you not only the September box, but also another one free of charge. ‘Treat yo’ self’ I thought, nobody else will.

So my first two boxes arrived on the 3rd of October, as I’d signed up so late in the month it was five days before October’s box. So I now have a lot of goodies to play with!

inside-box-oct

October’s box

This month’s boxes have a zodiac theme, mine is fire as I’m an Aries. It contains a gorgeous lip pencil, body scrub, hair restore and repair oil, a pure water spray, and an eyebrow brush. I’ve got creams and masks to try for my hair and face from September’s boxes, I’m looking forward to having a good pampering session!

Leave a Reply

